Mug cake for the win!

Hey ho everyone!

Do you know the Feeling? You’re sitting at home snuggled up on the Couch, watching a movie and you wanna have something fresh and sweet ? But you don’t wanna do a lot  baking?! I know that very well!! – Gosh that’s sounds so much like an ad 🙂

Anyway I discovered mug cakes for me! I just love them. You can make them in so many diffrent variations. Chocolate, cinnamon, apple, banana, vanilla, peanutbutter and so on.

I basically just have a look which ingredients I have in my cupboard. Then I just throw everything in my mug wisk it a bit together. Off in the microwave it goes. It’s so easy and so yummy !!

img_20150605_221602

Like I already said you can be as creative with your ingredients as you want! If you still need some inspiration, here is one of my favorite recipes.


Chocolate Mug Cake Recipe

Ingredients

  • 4 tablespoons flour
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 3 tablespoons oil
  • 3 tablespoons chocolate chips
  • 12 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 -1 12 cup coffee, mug

Directions

  1. Add dry ingredients to mug and mix well.
  2. Add egg and mix well.
  3. Pour in milk, oil, and mix well.
  4. Add chocolate chips and vanilla and mix again.
  5. Put mug in microwave for 3 minutes on 1000 watts.
  6. The cake will rise over the top of mug, dont be alarmed.
  7. Allow to cool a bit and tip it out of the mug or grab a spoon.

And now it’s your turn to be creative!

Love

Scarlette ❤

Leave a Reply

