What a special place to cook your meals … Part 2

Hey ho everyone!

You probably were a bit confused about my last post … To remind you it was this picture.

short-story

This picture might be quite confusing for you, especialy with this title.

I found it as I was going through my photos of my New Zealand trip. I took it in a Maori Village in Rotorua. The whole town is permantly surrounded by a sulfur smell. At first it’s a bit unpleasant, but you get used to it.

The smell comes from the termal activities under the city. You can find several seized geysers around the area. There are also two national parks, in one of them is the small Maori Village.

They live of the termal activities, like heating the water. And the hot water ponds around the area they also use to cook meals for themselfs, but also for the tourists who come and visit.

Here is also a p12047000_10156056825450246_436412021159717469_nhoto of me in front of the largest geyser, how it errupted.

So let me know what you think about this special way to cook meals or what other cool stuff you’ve seen in other contries.

Just leave a comment.

Love

Scarlette ❤

Leave a Reply

